Bstud love.

On Saturday, Nat and I skyped our Bible study. Even writing this, I wonder when I will stop calling it my Bible study and just call it like it is, my very best friends. My very best friends. Women who I greatly respect, who I trust wholeheartedly, who I deeply love. Women of God who are smart, kind, loyal, genuine, sweet, pretty, respectable, humble, and downright hilarious. Each one brings different experiences, opinions, passions, and life to the group. The last four years have changed us from scared freshmen girls meeting in Mary’s single dorm room once a week (ha!) to invested friends doing life together day in and day out. Our first step was eating lunch together every Friday in Pioneer Hall that first year, until suddenly we were cooking, laughing, eating, planning, studying, crying, wondering, praying, living, leading, and sharing life together. So Nats and I skyped them while they celebrated friends Thanksgiving together! It’s amazing how you can be miles apart and through the Internet can be instantly reconnected.  That we can still laugh together and share memories and love each other. After we hung up Nat looks at me (as I’m already holding back tears for who knows what reason) and says, “Is it weird that I want to be sad right now?!” Something about it was too much, too great that it brought us to tears. We hugged each other goodnight and cried and laughed through our tears because we felt pathetic. Just earlier that day we were on the bus talking about how content we are here, how happy, how God has really given us a sense of peace and comfort being here in Uruguay. Then, we Skype with our friends and cry like babies. I think it was just extra sad that even though we are so happy here, we can still miss someone so much it hurts. The feeling of wanting to be here every day, but also missing people at home so much was apparently just too much. But I also think we were crying because we had such a deep sense of gratitude, too big for words, that it brought us to tears. How are we so lucky that we left behind such a beautiful life and then also get to love life here so much? I am so thankful to be here and so thankful for the people back home who have shaped me, encouraged me, and supported me to get to me to this point. These ladies are a big part of that! Bstud love.

pcbbstud

bstud

besties

Let all that I am praise the Lord;

with my whole heart, I will praise his holy name.

Let all that I am praise the Lord;

may I never forget the good things he does for me.

He forgives all my sins

and heals all my diseases.

He redeems me from death

and crowns me with love and tender mercies.

He fills my life with good things.

Psalm 103:1-5 NLT

One thought on “Bstud love.

Leave a Reply

